En Sanskrit, Akasha est l’essence de la création. À Londres, c’est l’essence du bien-être.

Selon la légende, avant la terre, l’eau, le feu et l’air, il y avait Akasha, la source de toute création. À l’Hôtel Café Royal, nous vous invitons à revenir à la source, au Centre holistique de bien-être Akasha. Dans notre espace exclusif de bien-être, vous profiterez d’installations spacieuses adaptées à l’exercice physique et aux massages. Mais ce n’est pas tout. Notre équipe vous proposera également une gamme inédite de soins, traitements et séances de remise en forme, conçue autour de l’expertise de nos spécialistes en nutrition, méditation, Reiki, Watsu et bien plus encore. Pour bien commencer la journée, ou la terminer en beauté, une seule adresse à Londres : Akasha.


Élargissez la recherche

Soins

Dans l’un de nos neuf espaces, dont une cabine double, nous vous invitons à découvrir des soins uniques, qui allient les pratiques innovantes de l’Occident aux traditions ancestrales de l’Orient. Massages et gommages purifiants sont proposés dans un hammam privé, tandis qu’une douche Vichy est réservée aux traitements d’hydrothérapie. Le Centre holistique de bien-être Akasha dispose également de la première piscine de Watsu de Londres pour des soins personnalisés et une méditation guidée.

 

Fitness et cours

Le Centre holistique de bien-être Akasha dispose d’une salle de sports spacieuse de 300 m2, équipée de systèmes LifeFitness, de centres de divertissement personnels avec écrans tactiles de 48 cm et des docks pour iPad.

Au-delà des installations de pointe, nous mettons à votre disposition les conseils experts de coaches personnels ainsi qu’une gamme de cours holistiques.

.

Élargissez la recherche
Élargissez la recherche

Abonnements

Le Centre holistique de bien-être Akasha propose une expérience de bien-être unique, conçue pour permettre à ses membres de développer leur potentiel, en se concentrant sur leur santé et leur épanouissement, afin d’atteindre un bon équilibre de vie.

Lounge

Dans la quiétude du Centre Akasha, un lounge offre une sélection de plats nutritifs et sains. Né d’une collaboration entre la nutritionniste Zoé Stirling et le chef cuisinier de l’Hôtel Café Royal Armand Sablon, le menu Four Elements incorpore des ingrédients rappelant les quatre éléments sur lesquels est fondé le concept d’Akasha. Des infusions, des jus pressés à froid et des boissons énergisantes y sont également proposés.

 

Élargissez la recherche

Horaires d’ouverture

Du lundi au vendredi:
de 6h30 à 22h00

Samedi et dimanche:
de 8h00 à 22h00

Jours fériés : 
de 8h00 à 21h00

Jeunes clients de l’hôtel

Les clients de l’hôtel âgés de 5 à 16 ans peuvent profiter de la piscine chaque jour entre 10h00 et 11h30 et entre 14h00 et 15h30, sous la supervision d’un adulte.

Contact

E-mail:
akasha@hotelcaferoyal.com

Téléphone:
+44 (0)20 7406 3360

  • The SET
  • Hotel Cafe Royal - London
  • Conservatorium - Amsterdam
  • Lutetia - Paris
Arrivée Départ
1 Chambre, 2 Adultes
Réserver Meilleur Tarif Garanti
Adultes Enfants
Chambre
Appelez
Réservez un séjour
Voir sur la carte
Fermer

Akasha Holistic Wellbeing Centre at Hotel Cafe Royal London
Akasha Holistic Wellbeing Centre at Hotel Cafe Royal London

In Sanskrit, Akasha is the essence of creation. In London, it's the essence of wellbeing.

Before earth, water, fire and air, the legends say, there was Akasha, the source of all creation. At Hotel Cafe Royal, you're invited to return to that source – Akasha Holistic Wellbeing Centre. Here at our exclusive wellness club, spacious facilities for exercise and massage are just the beginning. From nutrition to meditation, and Reiki to Watsu, you can enjoy expert treatments, therapies and training offered at no other London hotel. Akasha – the way to start the perfect London day, or unwind after one.


Expand

Treatments

Nine treatment rooms, including a double treatment Akasha Suite, offer signature treatments which marry innovative Western practices with ancient Eastern traditions. There is a private Hammam for purifying scrubs and massages and a Vichy shower for cleansing hydrotherapy rituals. Akasha also boasts London’s first Watsu pool for tailored hydro-treatments and guided meditation.

Fitness & Classes

Within Akasha a large and spacious gym area spans over 300sqm/3,230sqft. Cutting edge technology includes LifeFitness equipment, personal entertainment centres with 19” touch screens and iPad docks.

These facilities are combined with the knowledge of fully dedicated personal trainers and a range of holistic classes.

Expand
Expand

Memberships

The Akasha Holistic Wellbeing Centre provides a unique wellbeing experience that assists members in promoting human potential, health, happiness and fulfilment while improving personal balance.

Lounge Bar

Within the serenity of Akasha a lounge bar offers a selection of healthy and nourishing dishes. Designed in collaboration with nutritionist Zoe Stirling and Hotel Café Royal's Chef de Cuisine Armand Sablon, the Four Elements Menu incorporates ingredients reflecting the four elements upon which the concept of Akasha is built. Herbal teas, cold pressed juices and energising drinks are also served.

Expand
wellness talks Akasha Holistic Wellbeing Centre LondonExpand

Workshops & Talks

Akasha champions a 360 degree approach to wellbeing, as such we work with a wide array or wellness specialists who offer personalised consultations, treatments and sessions. From nutrition to intuitive healing, or Reiki to Watsu, Akasha has it all. 

In addition to private bookings, we occasionally offer group workshops and talks. This Summer intuitive counsellor Sinéad de Hora will be running two events, 'Cleanse & Renew' and 'Motivation & Life Purpose' leading the way to personal success, strength and confidence.

World Spa Awards 2017

We're proud to be nominated as England's Best Hotel Spa in the World Spa Awards 2017. If you love Akasha as much as we do, please support us by voting. Thank you. 

Expand

Opening Times

Monday to Friday:
6.30am to 10.00pm

Saturday and Sunday:
8.00am to 10.00pm

Bank holidays: 
8.00am to 9.00pm

Junior Hotel Guests

We are delighted to welcome our junior hotel guests under the guidance of an adult from the age of 5 to 16 in our swimming pool daily between 10am to 11.30am and between 2pm to 3.30pm.

Contact

Email:
akasha@hotelcaferoyal.com

Telephone:
+44 (0)20 7406 3360

  • The SET
  • Hotel Cafe Royal - London
  • Lutetia - Paris
  • Conservatorium - Amsterdam
  • Lutetia - Paris
Check In Check Out
1 Room, 2 Adults
Book Now Best Rate Guaranteed
Adults Children
Room
Call
Book a Stay
View map